Things I should have thought about yesterday

There are many things on my plate at the moment… reporting season is upon me, I have assessment due, there is a very good chance that I will be changing my thesis topic for the third time and whatever else I can’t think of at the moment… I should have been using this space a bit more, as something of a reflective space.

I have been thinking about making the blog private and using it exactly for that, but I don’t know. I have another blog – for my “life” – and I enjoy the feedback I get there, something which isn’t happening here, but if I close ranks then it won’t.

I needed to be more reflective on the leadership within my current context for the assessment of the moment, the problem being that it is very difficult to disengage yourself from the process when you are in it and there are decisions being taken at a high level which directly influence what is happening for you. But who knows.

There are lots of things which I should have thought about yesterday.

One thought on “Things I should have thought about yesterday

Leave a Reply

